Tuesday, October 17, 2017   
 VOR65  Ocean Race 17/18  New Skipper for AkzoNobel announced
Three-time Volvo Ocean Race winner Brad Jackson has been announced as skipper of the Dutch VOR entry team 'AkzoNobel' for the 2017-18 edition of the 83,000-kilometer around the world race, replacing the fired Simeon Tienpont NED. The forty-nine-year-old from Auckland, New Zealand is competing in his seventh Volvo Ocean Race after coaching the Swedish all-women entry Team SCA in the 2014-15 edition. In his earliest round-the-world days, he was a crew member on Pierre Fehlmann's 'Merit Cup', 2nd-ranked in the Whitbread Race 1997/8.
The news
loading content
VOR65 - Ocean Race 2017/18 - Alicante ESP

Saturday, 14. October 2017– Tuesday, 26. June 2018


« Back

loading content
loading content