Sunday, November 5, 2017   
 World Sailor of the Year 2017  Voting open now !
The general Voting Window to select the World Sailor of the Year 2017 is open now until Tuesday, November 7.
The most cited favorite in the Men is the America's Cup winner Peter Burling NZL, btw also 2016 Olympic Champion in the 49ers, and with his crew Blair Tuke NZL already Sailor of the Year 2015. Tuke, also on the AC winning foiling catamaran, has not been nominated this time. Both are at present underway at the Ocean Race in different teams.
In the women, the Laser Radial World Champion Marit Bouwmeester NED and Martine Grael/Kahena Kunze BRA are the favorites.
The preview and the
voting link.

« Back

loading content
loading content